so where I’m headed is..

You know when you think your next big break is just around the corner? That “if I could just finish my degree” feeling? Maybe some of you have no idea what I’m talking about. I hate some of you. I have not yet gotten to the part of life that feels like this is what I’ve been waiting for. I still feel young. Too young. Childlike, in fact. Not grown up and not ready to tackle the world, yet desperately trying to convince others that I am. Or maybe trying to convince myself that I am. “I can do this!” I whisper under my breath. “Even if it takes a really long time to get there.. that’s okay, right?” The point is- I’m beginning to think that “just around the corner” is the only thing that actually exists.

Leave a Reply

