my profound thought

I have been experiencing a bit of “non relationship” drama in recent weeks and interestingly I experienced the same emotion twice. It’s like a paradox- I was being let down in a sense and feeling disappointed while simultaneously feeling “free” again- relieved of pressure and anxiety. I realized, “Disappointment can make you feel better if it’s a product of direct and honest communication.” I don’t always need shiny happy thoughts- what I do need is someone who will stand up and tell the truth, even if it’s stupid- even if they’re wrong- even if it isn’t what I would have originally voted for- for that I applaud you, ridiculous man…

One thought on “my profound thought

Leave a Reply

