the young and the restless..

I keep singing a certain line of a counting crows song in my head, “I’ve been up all night, and I might sleep all day…”  Do you want to know why?  Because that’s my life.  I work late, evenings or night shifts, I’m up so late- even when I’m not working usually until 2 or 3.  And I don’t know if you’ve ever met me, but I’m not exactly a morning person. 

Let me just tell you I think it is making me depressed.  There are so many things I need to do, things I say I “want” to do- but I don’t do them.  I need to apply for new jobs, though fear of rejection, I think, keeps me from getting started.  I need to clean my bathroom and scrub the tub cause I’d really like to take a bath.  I want to play my guitar more, save more money, workout more, eat better, WHATEVER….  The point is, I’m blaming my inability on having a productive and full life on my job.  What I should probably start doing is just living a productive and full life, you know what I mean? 

Leave a Reply

