the latest..

So I just spent a couple of hours at Paul and Jon’s working on a song I wrote this week. It was so awesome. I love it when songs sort of fall out of my guitar. It doesn’t happen very often. And they have this way of hearing so many cool things in music that I don’t hear on my own. It’s great. I love having friends to play music with.

We went camping this past weekend- I went salmon fishing but didn’t catch anything. I slept in my Element and it was sweet. really really sweet. I want to go camping again.

I think it went into the 70’s again today. Finally! We’ve hardly had any days at all this summer that have been that warm. Days like that make me think I might be able to stay here. But there just aren’t enough of them.

I’m having a birthday party on Friday- everybody’s invited. ♥

Leave a Reply

