On Daylight

I’ve been considering the daylight in Alaska, and it’s been keeping me up all night.

no seriously… it’s keeping me up.

Consider this: All winter the sun went down at 4:30 in the afternoon (let’s just SAY..) so for a good 5 hours you’re awake in the dark before it’s time for sleep. and NOW… the sun goes down around… well, its 10:23 and it looks like its 6:45 outside… Pretty much the light is telling me not to sleep. How am I supposed to adjust to this? I don’t remember it being such a big deal last year, but I do remember staying up till midnight a lot… hmmmmm…..

That being said, the daylight is killer. sick. wicked.
[insert whatever negative word that actually means something good..]

you’d like it if you lived here.

Leave a Reply

