We went to Fairbanks!

I spent Memorial Weekend on a trip to Fairbanks for a show. Jon, Paul, and I drove out Friday night and camped about halfway up. Now, I don’t know if you’ve ever met Jon, but if not, let me introduce you..

haha..

We arrived in Fairbanks Saturday, took time to get settled, and readied up for our show Saturday night. We didn’t have a huge crowd in attendance, but it was still really fun.
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

After the show, we went out to eat with Kalb and Devon – who were “amazingly” hospitable to us. Devon would be in the picture, but she hates being in pictures..
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Sunday morning we played some music with University Baptist Church, spent the afternoon enjoying the warm Fairbanks weather, and generally hanging out. For some reason we decided to drive home Sunday night – not the wisest choice, but an adventure nonetheless.
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Jon and Paul did most of the driving – which I was thankful for.

If you’ve never had the opportunity to take a road trip with two of your best friends – I highly recommend it.
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

2 thoughts on “We went to Fairbanks!

  1. So fun! I love road trips with friends… but I usually go it alone. I wonder if after an entire 4 months on the road by myself this fall I’ll feel differently?

  2. Marijke!

    Thanks for coming out to visit our humble little town. you are a treasure (and you know I would fill your head with profound bologna, unless i really meant it)!

    I’m looking forward to hanging out more in Anchorage.

    Love,
    Devon

Leave a Reply

