I think I inadvertently turned myself into Rory Gilmore

A few years ago my cousin said to me, “Have you ever seen Gilmore Girls?” I hadn’t. “The girl in that show reminds me of you..” So I watched it.

Quickly, and for obvious reasons, Gilmore Girls became my favorite show. I was compared to Rory Gilmore many a time – mostly because of the quick wit of the characters – because obviously, I am incredibly quick witteded.

And funny.

What?

One time I was talking on the phone with a woman I “worked” with but had never met. We were co – phone – workers, if such a thing exists. She really knew nothing about me, and then asked “Have you ever seen Gilmore Girls?” I had. “You sound just like the girl in that show.” Now is that weird or WHAT? She had never even met me!

Not very often have I gotten compared to her in appearance – I think only when I’m prodding for such a likeness.

But….. I got my hair cut and colored yesterday. And… I think I inadvertently turned myself into Rory Gilmore.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

OOPS.

One thought on “I think I inadvertently turned myself into Rory Gilmore

  1. Love it, love it! Because even if I roll my eyes at the Gilmore Girls, secretly, I’ve always wanted to be Rory. Because you’re right: quick-witted. And so if I had any doubt before, I am now convinced that you and I would be friends. :)

Leave a Reply

