I should speak less

I speak too much.
I process thoughts through verbal communication. I seek validation through being understood – by having somebody relate to me.

I speak too much.
Perhaps I don’t listen? Maybe I am subconsciously brushing aside the needs of my fellow conversationalist by focusing on what I want to communicate, and not on what really needs to be said?

I speak too much.
I rely on what my mind can wrap itself around and subsequently communicate to any willing participant. I need to rely on the sovereignty of Christ in all situations.

I should speak less.

Leave a Reply

