if we all described our most irritating conversation of the day..

“Thank you for calling the Anchorage Loussac Library.”

“Um.. Hi. I don’t know if I’ve called the right place because I actually have something on interlibrary loan from the UAA library – but I need to renew it, and this was the number listed.”

“Sure I can renew that for you. What’s your last name?”

“Groat”

“Hmmm… Well, it looks like we can’t renew that because it’s been renewed too many times.”

“But I haven’t ever renewed it. I’ve only had it for two weeks.”

“Oh yeah. I guess this hasn’t been renewed. Can you hold on a second?”

“Sure.”

“Okay. Well it looks like this was checked out from the UAA library [did I not explain that when I first said hello??], so I’m not going to be able to renew that for you. You’ll have to call them.”

“Hmmm…. Okay…. Do you have their number?”

“No.”

**

“UAA Library…”

“Hi. I need to renew some videos that I checked out on interlibrary loan.”

“Sorry. Interlibrary loan items can’t be renewed….”

2 thoughts on “if we all described our most irritating conversation of the day..

Leave a Reply

