hmmm…

Well, this being my second post for the day, I don’t have much to say – except that I am really starting to wonder about my purpose here. I am afraid that I am nothing more than another tourist – and I was really hoping to get some experience serving with overseas missions. There just seems to be a lot of hanging out, and while it’s great to experience the culture – I was really hoping to experience foreign missions for an extended time. Perhaps I should have considered more in depth what I was involving myself in, but of all the emails I sent looking for opportunity – these were the only ones to offer any response.

At any rate, I don’t mean to complain, I just ask for your prayers because I really want this trip to be more than a vacation. I know God is capable of making the most of any situation. I hope my heart and eyes are open to it.

Leave a Reply

