27

I celebrated my birthday a couple days ago – and I have to say it was really great. Sure I’m in the Czech Republic, and I didn’t really know anybody and wasn’t able to celebrate with my friends in Alaska – but I was sung to 4 different times in three different languages. I got to play some of my music for some folks on a mountain top, and the sun shone ALL DAY LONG. I got sunburned and wrapped my arms in tea soaked paper towels. I ate cake. I drank coffee. I turned 27. And I’ve decided that 27 is a very good number.

Leave a Reply

