More Power To The Public Servants

I got a facial this morning on behalf of my fabulous friends who gave me a gift certificate for my birthday this year. It was AWESOME. so relaxing… and my face feels soft and smooth like my baby niece’s behind.

I’m pretty much a girly girl when it comes to pampering myself. I love massages and manicures and pedicures and facials and [fill in the blank]es…. and honestly, I am in AWE of the people who work day in and day out in these professions.

SERIOUSLY? I would NEVER. I wouldn’t rub somebody’s ENTIRE BODY for an hour. I wouldn’t “extract” ANYTHING from their pores. But somebody’s gotta do it.. Well, I don’t know if they “gotta,” but they do… And if they didn’t, where would the rest of us be?

Think about it.

4 thoughts on “More Power To The Public Servants

  1. Work is so boring when you are not here. You should come back. I hope you’re wearing fuzzy jammies and watching the Office. That is the only justice in you not being here.

  2. Brilliant post by the way. I too am thankful for eyebrow waxers and those that cut hair. Particularly Wayne Richardson in New Zealand. He gave me the best haircut of life…Of life people!

Leave a Reply

