Lord knows I’ve tried everything else..

I was praying recently about my future and the things that I would like to do, the things that God has planned for me. Now, I certainly don’t know all that entails.. but I know that I love singing and music making. And I do believe that God has gifted me in this way, so I’m curious to see what’s going to come of it.

I prayed specifically for a heart aligned with his, because I don’t want to pursue something if it’s not of him. I also prayed that he would help me to be diligent in sharpening the gifts he has given, and using them where I am RIGHT NOW, because if I’m not doing that, why should I expect he will pluck me out of here to use them somewhere else??

And I prayed that he would just guide me and direct me. I want to know if these desires are for real…..

I still don’t know what’s in store, but I started noticing something since praying that prayer. Every day this week at least one person, random as they come, has said something to me about my music, how they enjoy it, when am I going to make a cd?, asking me to play at upcoming shows, etc… For at least five days in a row this has happened, and yesterday no less than 3 people made comments toward it. And everything they’ve said just proves to me that God DOES use the gifts he gives us… And whatever that means for the future, it truly is an honor.

So I submitted a bio and “band pic” for a festival I’ll be playing in November:

Now if that’s not the face of a girl you’d like to hear singing, then I don’t know what is…

Have a great week, friends. :)

3 thoughts on “Lord knows I’ve tried everything else..

  1. Yes! I think a slice of this world definitely wants to hear your music and what you have to say.

    Looking forward to it.

    BTW – cute pic!

Leave a Reply

