Thanksgiving

I love Thanksgiving. It’s my favorite holiday. Why? you ask… Well probably because I get to eat and hang out with family and friends, and I don’t have to do anything other than that. And when it’s over, I still don’t have to go to work for 3 days. And maybe it also has something to do with remembering God’s blessings, and giving thanks to him for them..

Thanksgiving is also awesome because of pie. I love pie. And I love to bake. This year I made a pumpkin pie and a pecan pie to bring to Jon’s family’s Thanksgiving celebration. I haven’t tasted them yet, but I’m hoping they’re AWESOME.

So in honor of today… I’m thankful for:

My family – for how blessed I am to have grown up with them.
Jon – I love getting to spend time with him and getting to know one of the best friends I’ve ever had.
Alaska – the home and community I’ve been given here.
My Job – it may not be perfect, but I work with some really great people and I enjoy the place I am right now.
Music – the ability to express myself and my heart through it, and to share that with others.
Changepoint – an awesome church with real friends and people who support and encourage my walk with Christ.
The Future – I don’t have to go back – and there’s always more in life to experience and see.
God – who is ever patient and gracious, and who’s promises are many.

Happy Thanksgiving friends! My pie is done… :)

2 thoughts on “Thanksgiving

  1. I love that your archives go back to ’05. I have a lot of catching up to do. And just in case on of those people you work with is me… I think you’re great too. Work became a million % better when you came. I like that you’re real and you are willing to let people make mistakes and learn. I hope I afford you the same grace that you often offer me. Also, you’re super fun and funny.

Leave a Reply

