7 things. Inspired by my friend Annie.

  1. I’m learning to love winter and snow. I think snowfall is so romantic – in every sense of the word. It makes me feel cozy and happy to be alive. I want to go sledding! I live in Alaska and right before Thanksgiving, all the snow melted. It’s just now starting to come back…  Kind of depressing, but I know we have many months ahead. 
  2. Sometimes I see the dynamics of family – mine, yours, anybody’s – and I wish I could change things. Love a little more clearly, listen a little better. I feel bad when I see people hurting other people, intentionally or unintentionally. But it doesn’t really seem like there’s much I can do about it. Except pray that God’s grace and love will cover all deficits. And we all need that…
  3. I don’t really like to watch TV show episodes more than once. Sometimes I don’t even want to watch Gilmore Girls more than once, but usually I do. :)
  4. Sometimes I’m pretty sure that I’m physically degenerating, because every joint in my body seems to hurt and pop and crack. All the time. 
  5. I have a secret desire to be rich and travel and play music and love orphans.
  6. Every once in a while I feel so connected to people when I first meet them, that I have to become their best friend. Sometimes I meet people and I’m relatively uninterested in meeting them again. I wonder why that is. But some of my best friends now are people I didn’t immediately connect with…  
  7. I haven’t been blogging as much lately because sometimes I think about blogging and then I think, “Why? I don’t want everybody to know everything about me..”  And then other times I really want everybody to know everything about me. And then I blog a lot. 

3 thoughts on “7 things. Inspired by my friend Annie.

  1. YAY! You’re back! :) Loved this post. And regarding #7, one time, a guy told me that he would never be like me and blog about the “insignificant minutia” of his life. And I was all, what the h? Insignificant minutia? Dude, people WANT to know about my washcloth fetish.

  2. Stay home sick and blog more often! …Even though work kinda bit when you weren’t there. I really like this post.

    P.S. Thanks for loving the Gilmore Girls. Aaron and I sure do too.

  3. Even though I’ve known you, well, my whole life (given that second-cousin thing and all), I did learn some new things about you in this post. Thanks for the enlightenment!

Leave a Reply

