Proof that God is Real, Part 2

In the last few weeks I’ve received quite a few hits to my blog from people searching for proof that God is real.

Wow.

Turns out, if you google “proof God is real,” you’ll find a link on the second page to this post.

What I wrote about in that blog was an experience I had where God showed himself to me, showed me that he speaks, showed me that he cares. I’m not sure that what I wrote is really “proof” of anything – and I’d hate for someone to find my blog looking for that proof, and leave feeling that I’ve let them down.

But the truth is, I can’t prove anything.

I only know that I’ve experienced God and seen him work over the course of my life. I know that he created me and loves me deeply – in the truest sense of the word. I know that I only love him because He first loved me. And I know that my life is nothing without him.

I also believe that if you’re truly searching for him, you’ll find him. And I don’t mean that to sound trite. I mean it to say, perhaps the very fact that you’re looking means there’s something DEEP inside that knows he’s real. Perhaps he’s the one that’s drawing you into the search…

Maybe this blog will help you find Him; maybe it won’t. But I’d be happy to talk about it anytime. Just let me know…

Good Luck.

“God showed how much he loved us by sending his one and only Son into the world so that we might have eternal life through him.” – 1 John 4:9

One thought on “Proof that God is Real, Part 2

  1. Pingback: Proof that God is Real… « Marijke Jane

Leave a Reply

