Fallen

What is it that keeps me trapped in this prison – wrapped in years and years of me?

What is it that makes change difficult, discipline unlikeable, and righteousness impossible?

Oh, life that isn’t life at all, but misery thinly veiled…  How is it that you entice me?

I want to be cleansed. 

Clean.

Free.

The promise is made, the offer accepted.  

So what is it that keeps me trapped in this prison – tightly wrapped in ridiculous amounts of me? 

One thought on “Fallen

Leave a Reply

