Move Forward

I’ve been thinking lately about the things I want, who I want to be, where I want to go. The truth is, sometimes I think I know what the answers are – but I really have no clue. My ideas might seem brilliant for about 6 hours and then I start to freak about them. I realize I’m not sure if I could do that or be her. Am I brave enough? Do I have what it takes? Am I too lazy? Would I even like it?

This constant wonder, I think, stems from some life experiences – but also stems from a deep insecurity I must really have about who I am, who God made me to be. I don’t believe in her. Do I even really know her??

I’ve been emotional in recent weeks. Frustrated, tired, lonely, confused, overwhelmed, discouraged… you know, all those things intermittently mingled with happiness…

And in the pain of losing myself, I realize: the only way back is forward. The only way to deal with these emotions is to move forward. The only way to get back to a place of contentment and peace is to keep moving forward. To deal with where and who I am and to move forward.. To trust. And just keep moving forward.

2 thoughts on “Move Forward

  1. I’ve been struggling with some of these questions, too. Questions about who I am, who I was made to be, what I’m good at, what brings me life…

    And yesterday, I realized that who I REALLY am, what I REALLY want to do… I don’t know that I believe that I can be/do those things. How silly of me – I keep looking for the illusive answer, when everything that I need to know and do and be is right in front of me.

    Now, will I just move forward into that?

  2. So…I’m going out of town tomorrow and will be back on the 18th. We should try to arrange some fun when I get back. We both need some fun. The visit with my mom was great…and she is on her way back to DFW.

    Talk to you soon!
    D

    PS…Email me if there is anything you want me to pick up for you while I am in Dallas. : )

Leave a Reply

