Weekend Update

I haven’t been motivated to blog lately… I’m not really sure why. So instead of blogging, I’ll just leave a random update on my life as of late.

I bought a new chair today for my room. It’s not a chair I’m in love with, but it isn’t too much more than I wanted to spend, and it makes my room a little home-ier. So for that reason, I like it.

I went to a garage sale this weekend and was reminded of why I don’t like them. People rarely sell anything good at garage sales – and even if they did, who knows where that stuff has been??

I love singing. Still do…. Just thought I’d throw that out there.

I saw Narnia: Prince Caspian last night and I think CS Lewis is an absolute genius. GENIUS.

Breaking old habits is hard – has anybody ever noticed this? I’ve been trying to eat healthier for a few weeks, and I’m mostly failing at it. But I think the fact that I’m aware of what I’m putting into my body, and continually making decisions to do better – I think that says something. Hopefully the end result will be that I will be eating healthier all around.

I like spending time alone. At least, mostly.

My computer battery is almost on its last life. Have a good rest-of-your-weekend.

MJ

4 thoughts on “Weekend Update

  1. I would like to put in a request for pics of the new room make-over. I’m a makeover junkie. And one without cable I might add… :)

  2. Here is the thing about garage sales that I can’t get enough of. Radio’s and the glasses like the ones they used to have (still do?) at Godfathers Pizza. I love AM radios and I am on the never ending hunt for the perfect “garage radio” to listen to Twins games/talk radio on.

    But mostly you’re right. I saw a garage sale ad on Craigslist today that said “load of plus size womens clothing”.

    Pass.

Leave a Reply

