Things, they are a-changin’…

Ever since June 27th there has been a feeling of change in the air. I’m not sure what it is exactly, but I remember when it came.

I realized (or re-realized) that I am an introverted person. And more often than not, I like spending time alone, in the quiet and stillness that it offers. Yet so much of my time is spent in effort not to be alone.

Probably because I tend to think being alone means I’m lonely.
(Which it doesn’t always..)

Probably because I tend to think being alone means not actually moving forward in life.
(Which it doesn’t always..)

I look forward to time spent alone. I look forward to time spent reading and meditating on truth. I look forward to time spent in quiet, relaxing, unwinding, and listening. My heart is being tenderized. I’m revisiting all the things I think I want to do, places I want to go, and the person I want to be. I’m figuring out how to want those things while simultaneously letting go of them and trusting in someone bigger than myself to make them happen.

I want to learn to see the bigger picture.
I want to like the bigger picture.

All of this, I think, requires change. Internal change. External change.

ACCEPTANCE: Willingness to let go.

Seems like all this change reminds that everything is always as it was. Only better…

Leave a Reply

