So much blogging, So little time…

I’ve been thinking about blogging quite a bit lately. Haven’t actually blogged in a while. Maybe it’s just because I’m THAT busy? (Doubtful.) I think it’s more likely that by the time I get home and think about blogging, I don’t want to muster the energy to carefully plot my thoughts or focus my energy. And I definitely don’t want to sit in front of my computer any more than I have to; I do that enough at work.

There is, however, quite a bit that could be blogged about.

For instance, I’m going to Nashville in two days. And I’m not going for any particular, monumental reason other than to meet and make and visit friends. Yet somehow it still feels significant somehow. I wonder what that all means…

Or how about the fact that I’m OBSESSED with the Olympics? I mean, I don’t know that my obsession is blog worthy – but the Olympics themselves certainly are! Tonight is the Women’s Team Final Competition, and I couldn’t be happier.

Also, I had my very first “photo shoot” yesterday. Does this mean I’m a real artist now?

Speaking of being an artist, I’ve got two AMAZING shows coming up! In less than two weeks I’m playing at the Alaska State Fair – and on on Sept 5th my debut concert. It’s going to be FAN-TASTIC. We’re going to have videos, music, coffee, and fun. I’ve got so many details left to coordinate, and I’m literally praying to God that everything comes together well and that the whole event will glorify him, but I am SO. Excited.
Come!!!

And last but not least, there’s the more serious side of life – the ups, the downs, the general experience that is my life. Sometimes I like to write a little blog about that. But not today.

Today? I’m not blogging. This is not a blog. This is a public service announcement about how I’d like to blog but just can’t seem to find the energy or time. This is a statement about my life right now.

And my life right now includes finishing this little ‘siesta’ and getting back to my very important work.

2 thoughts on “So much blogging, So little time…

  1. Thanks for the PSA! I’ve missed you on here, but I do understand.

    A fan in MN (who also happens to be related to you, but that’s not why I’m a fan) –
    B.

  2. Hello Marijke! Just happened to stroll across your blog tonight… and thinking about that time we went for bagels on Grand Ave and I was reminded of your awesomeness. :-)

    Rock their socks off at your upcoming shows! Wish they w/in driving distance for me.

    Peace Out Girl Scout-
    C

Leave a Reply

