In The Studio

I just spent about a day and a half in the studio working on my album, which sounds a lot more glamorous than it is. Believe me. But the wonderful part? Things are totally starting to come together! I am getting very excited about this project.

Jon and Paul worked on their acoustic parts for “On and On” this weekend, one of the first songs we played together as a group. And it sounds amazing! When I listen to it, I feel like we’re just sitting together playing a live set. I know that sounds pretty generic, like “when I hear it, it sounds just like we play it!” But the truth is hearing your music recorded well….. there’s not a whole lot like it. And I’m SO excited to complete this project and fully and finally get to really share my songs. I hope you’re excited, too!

And the album so far? We’re looking at 8, maybe 10 full songs. I’m working on getting some CD art, a logo for my music and name, have another photo shoot scheduled (after I get my hair done, of course), signed up to play at the AK state fair again this summer, and am starting to think about planning the CD release concert. It’s all very, very exciting stuff.

I guess that’s just a little update. It’s fun to be involved in a project that is bigger than just going to work, living the mundane day in and day out. It’s exciting to have goals and to be avidly working toward them. It’s tiring, and stressful, and sometimes a fear filled process – but it is good. And I’m not going to give up on it.

Until next time… :)

5 thoughts on “In The Studio

Leave a Reply

