On Remembering to be Thankful

You know what I love?

ROADTRIPS

You know what else I love?

CAMPING

And what else?

GOOD FRIENDS

I'm the invisible girl.

These girls are just a few of the friends that I have come to rely on every Monday night for good conversation and crappy television. Always such a good time… We’ve shared laughter and tears, ice cream, embarrassing truths, lofty dreams, and secret crushes.

Yes. I’m 29 and I still get secret crushes.

But this last weekend we took a relatively impromptu trip to Hope, AK. Five girls in one car, one tent. Camping on the beach. Bonfires. S’mores. And hiking. I realized that it had been 2 years since my last camping trip. WHAT WAS I THINKING?? I live in Alaska for crazy sake. I need to always be camping!

Anyway, it was a really good time… I thank God for good friendships and good times.

 

DSCN0489

DSCN0495

DSCN0510

DSCN0512

Leave a Reply

