The Baby That Wasn’t Born [YET]

Have you guys ever heard of that lady who was pregnant for 46 years? There’s this crazy documentary about a real woman who had an ectopic pregnancy that took an unexpected turn (?!).  I don’t know.  I don’t know even know how to describe it, but I’m not even joking about this. Go check it out.

Anyway, that’s not really what this is about.

I was supposed to fly to California tonight to see my family. My sister in law is going to have a baby and I’m so excited to meet her (the baby; I’ve already met my sister in law).  However, for reasons entirely beyond my control, the baby has not been born [yet], and I wound up postponing my trip.

I guess it has an upside…  I mean…  I’ll get to spend some time celebrating a birthday, visiting with friends who are in town and friends who are leaving, and I’m for sure gonna reprise my role as the National Anthem Singer  at the Crystal Lake Triathlon next weekend.

But the downside is I’m not going to get to meet baby Logan as soon as I thought I was. And you know that if their first edition baby girl looks like this, the second is going to be ADORABLE. 

James OC Fair 2

But the upside is that I’ll still get to meet her in October.

So…  what is that now? A win-win? I’ve lost count.

3 thoughts on “The Baby That Wasn’t Born [YET]

  1. Pingback: On My Mind « Marijke Jane

Leave a Reply

