I Vote Yes! and No! (But Mostly Yes)

I live in an apartment now. I mean, for like, two months I do. And my roommates are great. Just great.

You know how you can’t live with just any of your friends because you might acidentally hate them afterward? But then there are people that you know and then live with and then suddenly you’re better friends than you ever knew you wanted to be? 

That’s them.

I realized when I moved in with them that I haven’t lived in an apartment/roommate situation in over 6 years. Since then I’ve lived with families in houses, renting a room, staying with my brother, etc. This spring I lived on my own for 4 months and I enjoyed it.

But Guys? Having roommates is FUN. I thoroughly recommend it.

But the flip side to living in apartment?

The VAMPIRIC OLYMPIC GYMNASTIC HOPEFULS who live above us.

They never sleep.

They are constantly running and jumping and crashing and stomping.

Are they TRAINING??

They never sleep. Did I mention that?

9 pm – crashing

11 pm – crashing

1 am – crashing

430 am – crashing

7 am – crashing

I don’t know how they do it. It’s like very loud walking (and falling?). Except where are they walking to? And why are they never getting to where they’re going? I seriously cannot understand it. WHAT is going on up there?

But I can tell you this…  I live here. And I love my roommates.

And I have to sleep with earplugs every night.

One thought on “I Vote Yes! and No! (But Mostly Yes)

  1. Your

    “I don’t know how they do it. It’s like very loud walking (and falling?). Except where are they walking to? And why are they never getting to where they’re going? I seriously cannot understand it. WHAT is going on up there?”?

    LOL! I mean – I seriously LOL’d.

Leave a Reply

