Weekend Pre-Cap

OMG. I’ve been officially blogging [mostly] every day for like, a month. How does it feel????

I’m really looking forward to this weekend. I’ve got a few plans here and there: pilates with Davita and a bookend trip to Snow City Cafe (which I love), and singing at Cornerstone church on Sunday……

Yep, that’s all I have planned!! Can you believe it??? Life has been so crazy these past few weeks that I feel like I’ve barely had time to breathe. But I’m looking forward to a weekend of rest, and a chance to take a “state of the world” inventory.

How am I on packing? What emails do I need to send? What needs doing for practice next week and our gig at the state fair? How are my finances? Does my bathroom need cleaning?

Okay, so I don’t need to do a full inventory to tell you the answers to those questions. Poor; LOTS; emails/keys; decent!; and obviously. But it will be nice to just get caught up on some stuff.

And I’m brainstorming ways to get my music out there this fall. Trying to find venues, network with friends, set up some events. If you have any great ideas, hit me up! I’ll be in CO, TX, and CA before the end of the year. You know I’m just dying to play my music for you.

Happy Movie Friday everyone!

One thought on “Weekend Pre-Cap

Leave a Reply

