“That Sets a MAJOR Accomplishment”

You’ll never believe what happened last night.

WE FINISHED MY CD!!!!

Okay, so it’s not finished finished, but basically. Jon completed all the editing and mixing, and I officially mailed it all to disc makers for them to master, proof, print, and send back to me.

Do you know what this means?

I’m going to have an album.

I mean, all along I knew I was going to have an album. Somewhere deep inside I never believed it wouldn’t get done. But I think the possibility that it wasn’t going to get done was EVER PRESENT.

It. Was. Challenging.

For soooooo many reasons, it was one of the most challenging things I have ever done in my life. But it is done now. And it may not be the most perfect album that has ever existed, but it’s going to be mine. And it’s going to be good. And it’s going to encapsulate my time in Alaska, the friends I’ve made here, and the opportunities I was given.

I have no clue yet what will happen with this project. I don’t know what doors it will open; I don’t know how many copies I will sell. I don’t even know how I’m going to feel about it 5 or 10 years from now.

But I can tell you that, today? I’m really excited about it. And you better believe that when it’s available for your listening and purchasing pleasure, you will know ALL ABOUT IT.

PS Tell me where the title of this blog is quoted from and who said it, and I might just give you a free copy. ;)

One thought on ““That Sets a MAJOR Accomplishment”

  1. Okay, I have no idea who said that… but, I just read your about the author page and I rolled when you said that you administrate minutia. LOVE. IT. So hilariously accurate. I’m stealing it one day. I’m going to say that I used to administrate minutia. :)

Leave a Reply

