Saturday Morning Pondering

My roommates go away for the weekend, and I remember how much I don’t want to live by myself.

I used to think I wanted to – in fact I rented a place for four months on my own and I really enjoyed it. But a life lived alone, even only strictly factually speaking, can be a very lonely life. And I don’t want to wake up every Saturday morning to an empty house, with no one to share breakfast with.

I’ve got a lot of things to get sorted this weekend. Packing for my upcoming drive down the AlCan, making final plans and setting into motion the CD Release Concert only 5 weeks away. But for some reason my head feels like it’s in a cloud. I can’t quite put my brain around what I need to do, or how to do it. I’m not sure I can judge what is most important right now.

I think I’ll go outside and enjoy the sunshine.

One thought on “Saturday Morning Pondering

Leave a Reply

