Roadtrip Review: Some Light Reading

You guys? My brother drove the ENTIRE way from Anchorage to Denver last week. That’s 3,400 miles people, and I promise you, the only stretch I drove was from dinner back to the hotel one night.

That. Is. It.

So, needless to say, I had some idle time on my hands. What did I do, you ask? Well, I updated a spreadsheet for work a bit, I listed to music and podcasts and took in the scenery, I even watched a couple episodes of gilmore girls. But mostly? I read.

The following 3 books, in fact.

 

DSCN2276

HARRY POTTER AND THE PRIZONER OF AZKABAN

100_2353

NEW MOON

100_2573

HARRY POTTER AND THE GOBLET OF FIRE

To be fair, I’m only half way through Goblet of Fire. And I’ve read it before. But I never get sick of that series, and watching the most recent movie made me want to read it all again.

If I had to pick between driving forever or rereading HP and NM? I choose reading.

Not a bad way to spend a week, really.

Leave a Reply

