CD Release Concert

Well, it happened. Tonight was the night. I did it. It’s done.

I’m not gonna lie, I feel a certain sense of relief.

 

Do you ever get in your car to drive somewhere, and 1o minutes later you’re at your destination – no idea how you got there? Sometimes that happens to me when I’m singing. I’ll be trucking along, singing words, all the while wondering how I’m remembering the words to my songs when my head is clearly somewhere else. Mind you, this doesn’t happen for the WHOLE song, but I’m thinking about the faces I’m looking at, the kids running around in the background, how my in-ear monitor is falling out…  All that stuff. 

And the other thing that sometimes happens? I’ll be singing a song and I’ll have an internal freak out moment that I’m spontaneously going to FORGET that song. WHILE I’m singing it. That doesn’t usually happen. But sometimes I do forget the chords. And then I just fake it.

 

I’ll be sure to post pictures from the concert when I get them. Thanks to everyone who came to the show and to those who helped out with logistics. It was an awesome night.

2 thoughts on “CD Release Concert

Leave a Reply

