In Celebration

This one time, I wrote a song for my niece. Imagine this sung to a really awesome melody:

Audrey

is my niece

and she’s cute as a button

Audrey

is my niece

and she’s sweet as a muffin

Yeah, Yeah

Yeah, Yeah

Audrey… Josephine…

Yeah, Yeah

Yeah, Yeah

Audrey….

She’s 3 today. And when I called to tell her happy birthday, this is how the conversation went:

Her: Hi

Me: Hi Audrey!

Her: Bye

Me: Are you having a good birthday?

Her: I SAID BYE!!

Oh, children…

Audrey

One thought on “In Celebration

Leave a Reply

