Ode To My Show

I started to write a poem about how I’m playing at a coffee shop tonight, but when I was half way through (thinking it was genius at first pen, of course) I realized that it had absolutely no structure. Or rhyme. So basically, it was like:

I like coffee.

I like  music.

Come see me play music and drink coffee.

Alright, so it wasn’t quite that bad. But it was bad enough that it caused me to delete the whole thing and start from scratch.

If by ‘start from scratch’ you mean state explicitly what I’d tried to say poetically? Then Yes. That’s what this “from scratch” blog post is.

 

I bet you like music and coffee.

You should come hear me play music while you drink coffee.

The Pearl Cup

Downtown Dallas  

11/12/2009

6:30 pm

One thought on “Ode To My Show

Leave a Reply

