You Were Meant For Me, And I Was Meant For You

I think I was made for cold weather.

Perhaps the endless ranting about snow during my Alaskan tenure would lead you to think otherwise, but I miss it. I miss snow.

In fact, when deciding to visit my family in Alaska over the Holidays, I sincerely considered the fact that Christmas occurs in the dead of winter as a bonus.

Right about now, I should be marveling at the onset of Autumn. I should be reading a good book, drinking hot apple cider, watching the rain fall and taking in the sweet melancholy of cool, crisp air.

Instead, this:

And I was not made for 108, I can promise you that.

One thought on “You Were Meant For Me, And I Was Meant For You

Leave a Reply

