A Soliloquy On-Time

I have a problem.

It’s a time problem, really.
I have an on-time problem.

Just try to make me late, I dare you.

Me?
Late?
An impossibility.

Even when I try. (Yes, sometimes I try.)
Even when I think I will be late.
I’m still on-time.
Early even.

(Unless I’m going to work.)

In which case…
Well, let me put it this way..

Sometimes I work late.

One thought on “A Soliloquy On-Time

  1. I like your writing these days. And I can vouch for the work thing… haha. :) Then again, I routinely came in at 9:30 a.m. :) You were always there before me.

Leave a Reply

