your skin is like merengue… what?

A friend told me recently that my hands are really soft. So soft does she think they are in fact, that, unbeknownst to me, she told ANOTHER friend how soft my hands are – a woman I barely know, in a situation distinctly removed from the moment she “noticed” my hands were so soft. I say “noticed” because I really have no idea when this revelation took place – I just know she told me she thinks so last night, told me about the conversation she and this other woman had, and then asked me what kind of lotion I use.

Ever since she told me that, I’m OBSESSED with the softness of my skin.

I mean, my hands must be REALLY soft, right? Otherwise, she would have never thought to mention it to someone else when I wasn’t even there! I’m thinking this has got to be one of my better qualities…… obviously.

So to any of you future hand shakers or holders, I guess you’ve got something to look forward to.

1 thought on “your skin is like merengue… what?

  1. Pingback: Top 10 Annoyances « Marijke Jane

Leave a comment